Peer to Peer Magazine

December 2012

The quarterly publication of the International Legal Technology Association

Issue link: http://epubs.iltanet.org/i/96072

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 74 of 111

member resources Board of Directors ILTA is governed by a seven-member board of directors who are elected by the membership. An executive director oversees the operations of the organization. President Michele Gossmeyer SNR Denton michele.gossmeyer@snrdenton.com Executive Vice President Dick Jensen Goodmans LLP djensen@goodmans.ca Secretary Shirley Crow Overheard on E-Groups Do you have a legal IT-related question that you'd like to ask your ILTA peers? With over 50 different e-groups sharing knowledge, you can find a network of members to provide feedback on your specific area of interest. You may also search past e-group threads, and don't forget to provide input if you have expertise in a topic of discussion. To log on and participate, visit ILTA's website and click on E-Groups. Here is an e-group discussion that you may have missed: Farella Braun + Martel LLP scrow@fbm.com Treasurer Robert DuBois Devine, Millimet & Branch, P.A. Topic: Educating New Associates About IT Offerings rdubois@devinemillimet.com RVP Liaison Meredith L. Williams, JD Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz mlwilliams@bakerdonelson.com PGVP Liaison Eric Anderson Seyfarth Shaw LLP eric.anderson@seyfarth.com Conference Liaison Steve Skidmore Martin Clearwater & Bell LLP skidms@mcblaw.com Executive Director Randi Mayes randi@iltanet.org 76 Peer to Peer Subject: Key Points for Presentation to Associates and Summer Clerks I'm working on a presentation for our associates and summer clerks about what IT does, and I need to frame our contributions so they understand how to apply our knowledge. Does anyone have a similar presentation or elevator pitch they use to help new attorneys understand what we do? Nate Smith IT Director McKee, Voorhees & Sease, P.L.C.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Peer to Peer Magazine - December 2012