Peer to Peer Magazine

June 2012

The quarterly publication of the International Legal Technology Association

Issue link: http://epubs.iltanet.org/i/67910

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 98 of 135

member resources Board of Directors ILTA is governed by a seven-member board of directors who are elected by the membership. An executive director oversees the operations of the organization. President Michele Gossmeyer Mayer Brown LLP mgossmeyer@mayerbrown.com Executive Vice President Dick Jensen Goodmans LLP djensen@goodmans.ca Secretary Shirley Crow Farella Braun + Martel LLP scrow@fbm.com Treasurer Robert DuBois Devine, Millimet & Branch, P.A. rdubois@devinemillimet.com RVP Liaison Meredith L. Williams, JD Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz mlwilliams@bakerdonelson.com PGVP Liaison Eric Anderson Seyfarth Shaw LLP eric.anderson@seyfarth.com Conference Liaison Steve Skidmore Martin Clearwater & Bell LLP skidms@mcblaw.com Executive Director Randi Mayes randi@iltanet.org Do you have a legal IT-related question that you'd like to ask your ILTA peers? With over 50 different e-groups sharing knowledge, you can find a network of members to provide feedback on your specific area of interest. You may also search past e-group threads, and don't forget to provide input if you have expertise in a topic of discussion. To log on and participate, visit ILTA's website and click on E-Groups. Here is an e-group discussion that you may have missed: Overheard on E-Groups Subject: Has Your Firm Gone Paperless? My law firm is seriously committed to going paperless in the next two to three years. We might make the transition sooner if we can find a good model to follow. Has your firm gone paperless? Any pointers or lessons learned would be greatly appreciated. Michael Cammack Chief Information Officer Bowman and Brooke LLP I have been selling this as the "mobile office" instead of paperless. A lot of people look at you like you're crazy when you talk about going paperless. When you switch the conversation to the benefits of a mobile office, people seem to get it and want to work with you. We are in the very beginning stages of this transition, but dual monitors and SharePoint are two items that have helped. Steven McCue Chief Information Officer Keker & Van Nest LLP 100 Peer to Peer

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Peer to Peer Magazine - June 2012