Peer to Peer Magazine

June 2012

The quarterly publication of the International Legal Technology Association

Issue link: http://epubs.iltanet.org/i/67910

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 7 of 135

from the director W e're watching the signs along the road to 2020. It seems like our journey has only begun, but our exit comes up in eight short years. With the landscape changing before our eyes and the possible curves in the road ahead, we must be watchful. We've chosen some great navigators to chart our course, we've enlisted some skilled drivers, and the amenities along the winding road have re-energized us. Last year's issue of the Law2020-themed magazine included a word cloud — a graphical representation of the prominent terms used throughout the magazine. Repeating that concept this year (look at the opposite page to see the pretty word cloud), "legal" and "technology" continue to be our standouts, as is to be expected. I'm struck (and excited) by "new," and I think you'll find many new ideas in the very forward-looking content presented by our authors. "Business" and "knowledge" are front-runner concepts, with "support" and "training" providing the backbone. The number of concentrated topics in the word cloud, to say nothing of our page count, signals an extremely content-rich issue. Be mindful of Law2020-focused programming, published content, podcasts and other deliverables throughout the years ahead as ILTA prepares you for the challenges of the future. My deepest appreciation is extended to the many contributors — our esteemed experts who provided a wealth of information to pave your road to 2020. Enjoy, learn, share . . . and tell and friend about Law2020! Randi Mayes Executive Director ILTA STAFF PUBLICATIONS Randi Mayes Editor-In-Chief randi@iltanet.org Kristy Cole Communications Specialist kristy@iltanet.org Kendall Lazorchak Creative Design Specialist kendall@iltanet.org Julia Schwarz Graphic Designer julia@iltanet.org ADMINISTRATIVE Randi Mayes Executive Director randi@iltanet.org Cristin Gaffney Accounting Administrator cristin@iltanet.org Grace Palma Concierge - Member Services Administrator grace@iltanet.org IT AND ONLINE SERVICES Clay Gibney IT Director clay@iltanet.org Jeanne Martinez Online Services Administrator jeanne@iltanet.org Judy Couvillion Regional Coordinator judy@iltanet.org Gail Persichilli Programming Coordinator gail@iltanet.org Ken Hansen Vendor Coordinator ken@iltanet.org Eva Leos Administrative Assistant eva@iltanet.org Deb Himsel Program Manager - Core Education deb@iltanet.org TJ Johnson Program Manager - Conferences tj@iltanet.org Gaynor Senyszyn Conference Coordinator gaynor@iltanet.org Kristy Costello Peer Group Coordinator kristina@iltanet.org PROGRAMMING AND VENDOR RELATIONS Peggy Wechsler Program Director peggy@iltanet.org Peer to Peer 9

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Peer to Peer Magazine - June 2012